Despite its name, buckwheat is not related to wheat and is thus gluten-free. The groats, used in much the same way as rice, are the main ingredient in many traditional European and Asian dishes. Buckwheat has become popular as a health food due to its high mineral and antioxidant content.
top of page
bottom of page